Monday, December 7, 2009

State of Alabama: ACT Awards

The Alabama Conference of Theatre presented its top three awards at a ceremony at Troy University on Saturday, December 5, 2009, in conjunction with the "Trumbauer" Festival.

The Outstanding Secondary School Teacher of the Year Award: Connie Voight, The Randolph School

The Marian Gallaway Award for contributions to theatre in the State: Chris Rich, Troy University

The Hall of Fame Award for pioneer service & contributions to Alabama Theatre: Michael P. Howley, Alabama State University.